Joy of Conviction

Does conviction scare you? It used to scare me, too. I used to read bible verses and feel it and think “oh great, here is something else I do wrong. Just another thing that makes me a big ol disappointment.” I am forever grateful that God kept showing me His love and giving me words of encouragement thru sermons and bible studies. I am forever thankful that God answered my prayers for wisdom and to understand Him better. Now when I feel conviction I push aside condemnation and become excited for the next change God is going to make in me. When I felt condemned I felt that I was the one that had to change it. I worried over it. Tried with my own might to change. Then I learned more and more about how God really works. About how much He really loves me. And as long as I keep my heart turned towards Him and practice my faith in Him fully trusting Him, then change comes on its own. Do you know your Father like that? In this world we learn it is hard to trust people. But God is not people. Learn Him. Love Him. And you will find your joy in His conviction as well.

Isaiah 41:10

So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.