Christ lives in me

I have been struggling lately. Struggling with all the “I can’ts” I can’t stop over eating. I can’t stop losing faith and being disappointed. I can’t stop being angry. I cant stop worrying about what is going to happen. I read a bible study yesterday that really focuses on seeing Jesus at the cross when battling sin. It was one little sentence that stuck out. It wasn’t the focus of the study but the Spirit sure made it a focus for me.

Christ lives in me.

Christ lives in me then temptation stops at the door. He is right here in me at all times. I am never left alone. Everything the bible directs us to do or be is impossible for our flesh, but not for Christ who lives in me. Living as the fruit of the Spirit is impossible for the flesh, but Christ bears good fruit and He lives in me. This hit me hard. Look how many times this fact is stated in the bible. I listed some of the verses below. If you have truly accepted Christ as your savior and started walking this life desiring a better relationship with Him then guess what…Christ lives within you, too! We must realize the power that provides and use it! No longer fear temptation. No longer fear anything. Christ isn’t way off somewhere watching from a distance. His Spirit resides IN you! He is right THERE!! This has been a life changing concept the Spirit has revealed to me and I pray it does the same for anyone else struggling with knowing what they should do but doing what they hate instead. Read through these verses with this truth in mind: It is the Christ who lives in me that makes all things possible.

Galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

John 15:5
I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing

Colossians 1:27
To them God chose to make known how great among the Gentiles are the riches of the glory of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

2 Corinthians 13:5
Examine yourselves, to see whether you are in the faith. Test yourselves. Or do you not realize this about yourselves, that Jesus Christ is in you?—unless indeed you fail to meet the test!

Romans 8:9
You, however, are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if in fact the Spirit of God dwells in you. Anyone who does not have the Spirit of Christ does not belong to him.

John 14:19-20
Yet a little while and the world will see me no more, but you will see me. Because I live, you also will live. In that day you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you.

John 14:17
Even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you.

Romans 8:10
But if Christ is in you, although the body is dead because of sin, the Spirit is life because of righteousness.

1 John 4:15
Whoever confesses that Jesus is the Son of God, God abides in him, and he in God.

3 thoughts on “Christ lives in me

Comments are closed.