What is your decision?

Even on my best day with my best effort, I have still not behaved well enough to get into Heaven. I am not better than those destined for hell. Just one sin, even the “smallest”of sins in the eyes of man will send me straight to hell if I dont allow Jesus to cover that sin with His blood that was shed for me.

The difference between Heaven and hell is not about behavior. The difference between Heaven and hell is the presence of God. What brings me home to Heaven is admitting I am a sinner, believing Jesus died for my sins, and confessing Him as Lord of my life.

Once that has happened I am sealed for eternity in the promised Holy Spirit. When the Spirit resides in me it becomes evident in my behavior. Am I suddenly perfect? No, I am still very flawed and sin daily. Even on my best day with my best effort, I am still a sinner in need of a Savior. There is a difference in me though. My heart is no longer comfortable with sin. I begin to move farther and farther from it because of the work the Spirit is doing in me. Not because of my own flawed efforts but because He is moving in me. Each step of obedience that He guides me to leads me to more freedom from sin.

He has freed us from sin. He has not freed us to sin.

If you cannot see the difference in that then you need to question if the Spirit actually abides in you.

I am not better than the person destined for hell. They have decided to live without the presence of God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit here on earth and in their eternity.

My decision makes me different. My decision sets me apart from the world. My decision leads to a presence of God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit here on earth and in eternity.

I am not better.

I am saved.

It is not too late to change your decision. Someday it will be. When you feel Him call to you dont hesitate. Just make the decision. Choose Him. He has already chosen you.

“The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.”
2 Peter 3:9

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.
Romans 10:9